Elizabeth Taylor Silkstone Dolls

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

Today these two lady’s found the way to my homefoto-6

The two Elizabeth dolls from the Silkstone collection. Normally I’m not into the Hollywood dolls but these two are so great. The face looks really like Elizabeth Taylor. The doll’s face sculpt was reviewed and approved by Elizabeth Taylor herself.

foto 2-7

This is Violet Eyes

foto 4-2

And this is the White Diamonds.

 I just love all the extra accessories

Elizabeth Taylor White Diamonds Silkstone Barbie 1

Elizabeth Taylor White Diamonds Silkstone Barbie 2

Elizabeth Taylor had an amazing jewelry collection. And when I saw the charm bracelet from the White diamonds set I remembered that I saw the original at the Christies auction last year. The bracelet was a gift from Richard Burton. I think that the tiara in this set was inspired by the one that she got from her late husband Mike Todd. And that the outfits were inspired by the one she wore in the movie Cat on a Hot Tin Roof.

elizabeth taylor violet silkstone 1

elizabeth taylor violet silkstone

The diamond earrings from in the Violet Eyes look a lot like these earrings that she bought on the Place Vendome in Paris. Originally they were fake diamonds but because she loved them so much Mike Todd surprised Elizabeth by having the pair made up with real diamonds. The dress I think was inspired by the one she wore in the movie Suddenly Last Summer.

I’m really happy with these to girls.

I think they are a great addition my Silkstone collection