Barbie Fan Club

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

Today Mattel put some beautiful pictures from the Boater Ensemble Silkstone on their website. And the images are amazing. Just like the Pictures from the Luncheon Ensemble they used a Titanic style cruise-ship in the background. What is the story. Are these girls bringing their fabulous Paris Haute Couture look to America. The Boater Ensemble is a BFC exclusive so you had to be a member to order her.

Photo’s Are Courtesy of Mattel, Inc.

ImageImageImageImage

And I’m not  member !!! Last year when I started collecting I was to late. If you’re already a member you can Renew it today for 2013. But I had to wait a week….. But February 13,
2013 at 9:00 a.m. Pacific Time. I’m infront of my computer to join this club !!! I’m not sure it’s a good thing because it probably means more Barbie time on the internet 😉

When you join this club you also get a gift. This year it’s a very nice Dress form. It’s the same as last year but now in a grey color.

Image

It’s so nice and I think every Silkstone collector love these little extra items to use in their doll displays and diorama’s. I don’t understand why mattel isn’t making more props like this. Their must be a  very big market for 1/6 scale furniture.

When you look on the Barbie Collector site at the 2013 Barbie Fan Club Page you also see a sketch from Robert Best called Tailored Tuxedo Ken Doll. I think this is going to be a Silkstone but I’m not sure. It would be great to have a guy with these girls.

Image

And if that’s so Who is going to be Silkstone number 6 for 2013. I heard that they are going to Release 6 Silkstone dolls this year. Two Of these girls will be Barbie Fan Club Exclusives. But the big question is who is girl number 6……….

Barbie Silkstone 2013 Collection