New York Fashion Week Fall Winter 2013-2014

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

For the last 10 days I was checking every evening style.com for the show’s. it’s New York Fashion Week the start of the Fall Winter 2013-2014 fashion season. I do this every season for my profession but this season I could only think “this look would be great on one of my Silkstone girls”. I always prefer Fall Winter over Spring Summer because It’s so much richer. And this season was super rich. A lot of velvets, lace. gold, embroideries and deep colors. So here is my selection of the highlights this season. And please can someone make these designs in 1/6 scale. Would love to redress some of my girls in these looks.

Can’t wait to see London, Milan and Paris.

Image

Carolina Herrera

Image

Marchesa

Image

Tadashi Shoji

Image

Oscar de la Renta

Image

Badgley Mischka

Image

Zac Posen

Image

Naeem Khan

Image

Monique Lhuillier

Image

Jenny Packham

Image

Reem Acra

Image

Thom Browne