Back in Town

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

I’m back in town ! still a bit of a jet-lag but my trip to North India was such a great adventure. My hubby and I took our mothers on this trip and that made it even more special. 

We love to look for souvenirs when we are traveling. And we found some amazing items. For people who like fabrics, ribbons and lace India is like heaven.

Image

I even found some nice Barbie items. In the toy stores in India I saw these Barbies dressed in Sarees. 

Image

 

During my trip I posted this picture and one of my friends convinced me to buy one so I could dressed a Silkie in a Saree. So I bought an India Barbie and deboxed her the same night in my Hotel Room. I also bought an extra fashion. Dressed the Indian Barbie in a the modern look and gave her to the first Indian girl that I saw the next day. This was so funny.

So here is my new outfit on one of my ladies.

Image

 

I still have to adjust it a little bit. And I’m thinking of adding some beadings. And this is not the only Barbie souvenir I brought back home. India is a very spiritual country. And the have a lot of gods. They dress up some of their holy statues. At the last day I found a shop that was selling all kind of accessories like jewelry, headpieces and mini fans. And some were perfect Barbie size !

Image

 

Image

Image

 

 

This turban and necklace are my favorite pieces.

Image

 

And I found this mini marble Taj Mahal.

Image

 

Not as pretty as the real thing but a fun item to remember this great trip.

Image