Making Ooak Shoes

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

A few weeks ago I got this vintage repro shoe pack as a gift.

Image

And today I saw these amazing pair of Christian Louboutin shoes.

Image

Wouldn’t it be great to have shoes like this for our girls. So I decided to recreate these in mini size.

I took the black pumps out of the shoe pack. And cut out the side so they look more like the Louboutin models. When you do this use a very sharp knife and you can draw the lines where to cut with a pencil in a contrasting color on the shoes.

Image

Then I sprayed them with Mr Super Clear. With this spray it’s easier to paint on plastics.

Image

I first painted the sole red with acrylic paint. I applied several thin layers.

Image

Now you can decorate the shoes. First I made a pattern with silver and dark grey paint.

Image

I used a “Perlen-Pen” to make small pearl drops.

Image

I fixated the pattern with an other layer of Mr. Super Clear.

Image

And added some mini crystals with a tweezer and some glue.

Image

And here is the end result.

Image

I think they look very glamorous.

Image

Image

And there are still 11 pair of shoes left in the package. So maybe some more Ooak shoe tutorials in the future šŸ˜‰