Imperial Evening Barbie

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

As a Silkstone collector and a big fan of the fashion sketches from Robert best I always had this dream that one day this doll would be produced.

71zwhetAAHL._SL1000_

This Sketch from an amazing ball gown is used for some years now in Calendars and on other stationary products. And I know that I’m not the only one. In the past year a lot of people mentioned this sketch as a dream doll on several doll boards.

But today I found out that this doll was already been produced in 2004.

Schermafbeelding 2013-12-09 om 12.33.13

This Ooak doll called Imperial Evening Beauty was made for a charity auction in 2004 that was held in the Imperial Hotel in Tokyo Japan. The film Lost in Translation was filmed in this famous hotel. The Charity auction was part of an event to celebrate the 45th Birthday of Barbie.

Schermafbeelding 2013-12-09 om 12.32.51

Schermafbeelding 2013-12-09 om 12.32.58

So there is one very lucky collector who has this lady in his collection. I hope to find some better pictures one day so I can can see the amazing details on this Silkie.