a Pink Christmas

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

This morning I found this big present under the Christmas tree with my name on it !!! And look what was inside.

Schermafbeelding 2013-12-25 om 13.45.25

It’s In the Pink !!! She is one of the older Silkies and a real Icon from this collection.

This is the official promotion picture from Mattel.

2001 In the Pink 1

Recently I found this picture.

2001 In The Pink 2

Barbie dealers used this  when she was just announced by Mattel. Originally she had much more beadings on the dress, shorter ruffles, a different belt and earrings.

I think she is one of the most popular Silkies. Even the artwork from this lady is used a lot.

Was their ever a Silkstone calendar that didn’t include this sketch ?

200000

For me this is the perfect start for the Christmas day’s (yes we have 2 official Christmas days here in Holland). So thank you Santa ! And I hope many of you will find dollies under the tree.

So I want to wish you all a Happy Christmas !!!

Schermafbeelding 2013-12-25 om 14.30.35