Paris Fashion Doll Festival 2014 part 1

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

I’m just back from the Paris Doll Festival and it was such a fun time. I tried to publish some blogs live from Paris but there were many friends to talk with so I didn’t had the time. And blogging on an iPad after several Mojito’s isn’t  the best combination 😉

I arrived Friday in Paris with some friends from Holland by train. After registration we went to the Sybarite Cocktail. By the entrance we got a goodie bag with a fabulous fan.

Schermafbeelding 2014-03-16 om 22.09.09

And a gold Superdoll London bag with some cool stockings.

Schermafbeelding 2014-03-16 om 22.08.14

When we entered the room there was a great exposition from all the Sybarite dolls they did for the Paris convention in the last years.

sybexpo2

Look at all these gorgeous ladies. I think it was such a great way to celebrate the 20th edition from the Paris Convention. And it was cool to see my favorite Sybarite Peep in real life. Why o why didn’t I start collecting dolls when this lady was the convention doll. I missed out so many gorgeous ladies 😉

sybexpo1

And then the moment was there. The Friday doll.

Schermafbeelding 2014-03-16 om 22.16.43

Her name is Etiquette and her edition size is 50.

sybexpo3

I love her lasercut dress with an Eifel tower pattern. Even the heels of her shoes are little Eifel towers.

Here is her official picture from Superdoll London.

1888544_1452825751617006_1520477467_n

It was the perfect event to start the weekend filled with Doll fun.