Madrid Fashion Doll Show Convention Gala Diner

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

Saturday evening it was time for the Gala Diner. This year I was hosting a table. And as a gift for the people at my table I made dolls dressed in La Dolce Vita style dresses. I’m not good with a sewing machine so I got some help from my friend Marcelo Jacob.

Gala1

The diner was a great event I and I had an amazing time with the collectors at my table.

IMG_6272 1

All the tables had a centerpiece doll. There were two variations a brunette and a blonde. The doll was called “Barbie Ekberg Tribute” designed by Paco Alcaide and made by Yolanda Cañete.

Gala2

I loved it that they displayed some of the dolls for the Charity Auction during the diner.

Gala5 Gala4 Gala3

At the end of the evening it was time for the Convention doll. And here she is.

unnamed-26

Her name is “Fiorella Goes to Madrid”. Her edition size is 150.

This variation of the Fiorella doll has a matching handbag, headpiece inspired by Dolce & Gabbana and red lips.

Gala6

I Also love the Sketch that Robert Best made. This piece of art will be auctioned at the Charity Auction later this month.

fiorella_goes_to_madrid_robert_best_sketch_01

And then as a total surprise the table hosts got an amazing doll called “Dolce Vita Golden Goddess”.

unnamed-27

She is made by the artist duo Mon-Lew and Paco Alcaide.

Gala7

I’m so in love with this gorgeous lady.

After the Diner we had fun party. And the Spanish collectors and their friends just know how to move on the dance floor.

Schermafbeelding 2014-09-15 om 17.56.02