Paris Fashion Doll Festival 2015 Friday

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

Last friday I went to Paris for the Paris Fashion Doll show. From Holland it’s very easy to go by train. So after 3 hours I arrived at Gare du Nord. I took the first train of the day so I had some extra time and went to the Musée des Art Decoratifs. They had this great Fornasetti exposition that I wanted to see.

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 00.14.44

I saw some cool 1/4 scale miniature furniture pieces that would be perfect for my ladies at home.

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 00.19.17

Now it was time for registration at the Novotel. The first event of the weekend was the Sybarite cocktail. And some collectors were lucky to buy the exclusive outfit called Voulez-Vous (limited edition 25) before this event started that day.

(picture by Shazam Paname)

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 00.28.24

Here shown by the new Sybarite IT-girl Solitaire.

The cocktail started at 7. And before we entered the room we all got a Superdoll Goodiebag. In the bag there was a suede luggage bag with a silk scarf and a pair of adorable sunglasses.

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 01.08.46

I got pink but they were other color variations.

When we entered the room the floor was filled with balloons.

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 00.40.11

The cocktail party is always such a fun event. You see the fellow collectors and everybody is excited about the convention Sybarite doll.

It was time for the presentation of the doll !!!

The guys from Superdoll London made this great stock motion video. It was the most fun doll video I ever saw. You can find the video on youtube. But if you can, just wait. I’m sure the official video will be uploaded any day now. And wow these new Vinyl sybarite dolls can party !!!

This was the set from the video that was posted on Facebook a few days before the convention.

11050270_1606468646252715_459832141711770245_n

And here is she.

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 00.54.51

Her name is Cameo. her edition size is 50.

I love everything about this girl. Her face and her outfit are so gorgeous.

Schermafbeelding 2015-03-17 om 00.53.23

She comes with 5 set of extra hands, a handbag, some funky high heels and nude gloves. I can’t wait to debox her and make some better pictures. For me the the outfit has this couture 50ties vibe. And love the modern twist with the accessories, hair and make-up. Pink and gold, Can it get any better ?

After the cocktail I had a great dinner with some dear collector friends. and we were all starting to get a bit nervous. Because when you love the Friday doll this much then you probably can’t live without the Sunday doll….. 😉

More stories about the PFDF tomorrow.

for more pictures:

http://www.flickr.com/photos/rcsilkstone