IDC Part 2

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

The Party really started with the Fashion show. I always love this part of the convention. It’s so much fun and the costumes were so good.

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-20 om 22.48.18

Sebastiano and Mario stole the show dressed like the Ethel and Lucy Barbie gift set.

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-20 om 22.47.52

After the fashion show there was a cocktail and the table hosts had some time to prepare for the Gala Diner. I was a table host this year and my table was the Apple Pie table.

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-20 om 22.56.40

Because of my moving  I didn’t had a lot of time to prepare a table gift this year. So I asked two dear friends to help me out. Together with Rebecca Berry from “Inside The Fashion Doll Studio” and Marcelo Jacob we created these Ladurée gift sets.

IDC7

The gala was beautiful decorated.

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-20 om 23.30.42

And I loved this years center pieces.

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-20 om 23.07.52

The dolls from the Charity Auction were displayed during the Gala diner. It’s always great to see them in real life. Here a few of my favorites

IDC8

Matt Sutton, Creations Cotho and Magia2000

I had such a fun international table filled with dear friends !

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-20 om 23.14.10

The evening itself was perfect. I didn’t had time to make any more pictures, this happens when you have a good time. But believe me Italians know how to Party. The entertainment was great. The food was great, there was a video presentation from Mattel. you could win prizes, rewards were given out and 10 lucky people had the chance to throw a pie in the face of Mario from Magia200o (don’t asks me why, but it was so funny) And then the moment came of the convention doll. We all knew that we would get a special doll designed and made by Magia2000. But we didn’t expected a doll with so much details like this.

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-20 om 23.36.09

Her name is Sweet Delizia. And when she was revealed the crowed went creasy. Everybody gave Gianni and Mario a big standing ovation. I just love her.

She comes in this special designed box and with this gorgeous sketch.

IDC9

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-20 om 23.43.23

Her edition size is 275. Imagine how much work the making of this convention doll must have been. I have so much respect for the guys that they did this for us.

And then some people were asked to come on the stage and bring the doll with them. Because there was something wrong with the dolls…… And we (yes I was one of them) had to give back our dolls.

Then the guys presented a special color variation in Pink.

Schermafbeelding 2015-05-20 om 23.48.27

A doll they made in a edition of 25 for the helpers of this convention. I think you all can imagine how honored I am for getting one of these dolls.

After the diner there was a disco with great music. And we spend many hours having fun with friends in the lobby of the hotel. Tomorrow I will post about the Sunday salesroom. And for more pictures of this convention have a look at my Flickr account.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/rcsilkstone/page1