Thank you IDC

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

Yesterday night I came back from IDC. And wow !!! this was a great convention. I don’t know how they do it, but every year I think this is perfect and it can’t get any better then this. And then IDC surprise you again.

Thank you Mario and Gianni for giving us such an amazing event in Europe. From the moment you enter the Melia Milano Hotel it feels like home. Everything was perfect. And thank you to everybody in the amazing team you guys have that are helping you.

And wow what was I surprised when I won an award this year together with Ada from Papusile Mele.

Schermafbeelding 2016-05-10 om 22.39.34

Thank you to all the people who went to my workshop. I had such a great time making miniatures with you guys.

Thank you my table guests: Bruno, Leslie, William, Jim, Brian, Alex, Cheryl, Matthew and Mom. I hope to see you all next year at IDC.

Thank you to my old and new friends. I had a great time during the diners we shared, the midnight hotel lobby chats, the dancing during the disco and the long walks in Milan.

Next year theme for IDC is IDC goes Wedding !!! And I will definitely go.

For more pictures of this convention I uploaded many pictures on my Fickr account:

https://www.flickr.com/photos/rcsilkstone/

And at last but certainly no least a big thank you to my dear friend and fellow blogger Rebecca from Inside the Fashion Doll Studio. Thank you for taking over my blog during convention.

for more information about this great doll event:

http://www.italiandollconvention.it

And if you have any questions you can always contact me and I will convince you to come next year !!!