City Chic Suit

by Dutch Fashion Doll World

Today I got my City Chic Suit Silkstone. I have to admit that I wasn’t a big fan of this doll when I saw the first pictures online. So why would I buy this doll…. I’m an obsessive completist. When I start collecting something I want it all.

So here she is.

Schermafbeelding 2016-05-13 om 17.25.21.png

I till wasn’t a big fan of her. But lets get her out of the box.

Normally I’m not a deboxer. I like how my silkies look in their perfect creme colored boxes. But articulated dolls you have to set free. I do this with my dolls from IT and my sybarites. And I love posing those ladies.

So Here she is out of her box.

That suit is making me so sad. Maybe it looks better without the vest.

Schermafbeelding 2016-05-13 om 17.22.23

Now she looks like a stick with a very big head….

Ok, I’m not really a redresser but lets try something else.

Now that was not easy.

I have to tell you I don’t like to redress. I don’t like to play with my dolls. Not with my Silkstone dolls. I just like to buy a very pretty doll and display her. Maybe boring but for me this is the way that I like to collect. Her hairstyle was also not helping me. I am not good with hair and I want it to be perfect. And her hair was not like the doll looked in the picture at the back of the box.

So I was a bit disappointed. Especially because this was an AA doll. And those are always my favorites. From the beginning of this year I wasn’t over the moon with these new bodies. But I told myself I had to try it for a year and then I would decide if it was something for me. But today I realized that is was the completist inside me. These new dolls don’t make me happy.

So for my personal collection the BFMC ended in 2015. But don’t worry. I will never stop loving my silkies. It’s a very big collection and I still need to add some to complete it. And then there is this huge ooak market. With so many talented people.

For me the new dolls are a different line. And Silkstone will always be my first love.

Now I have some Ebay listing work to do 😉